State Wise Holiday List 2021

Hi Amar,

Please find the attached Maharashtra State List Of Holidays 2021 for your reference.

image

6 Likes

Thanks for sharing…

4 Likes

Hi,

Not able to find the attachment

3 Likes

Hi @rekha

I think it was an image format, the same I copied here as text.


1 Republic Day 26th January 2021
2 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February 2021
3 Mahashivratri 11th March 2021
4 Holi (Second Day) 29th March 2021
5 Good Friday 2nd April 2021
6 Gudhi Padwa 13th April 2021
7 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2021
8 Ram Navami 21st April 2021
9 Ramzan-Id (Id-UI-Fitr) (ShawaI-1) 13th May 2021
10 Buddha Pournima 26th May 2021
11 Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) 21st July 2021
12 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 16th August 2021
13 Moharum 19th August 2021
14 Ganesh Chaturthi 10th September 2021
15 Dasara 15th October 2021
16 Id-E-MiIad 19th October 2021
17 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan) 4th November 2021
18 Diwali (Bali Pratipada) Sth November 2021
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 19th November 2021

5 Likes

Hi, can you confirm the minimum number of Holidays that needs to be given in Maharashtra, under Bombay shops and establishment act

5 Likes

Can sonmeone please sharee for Haryana and Kochi?

5 Likes

Hi @Nidhi

This is for Kerala:

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26/01/21 Tuesday
Sivarathri 11/03/21 Thursday
Good Friday 02/04/21 Friday
Vishu Dr. B.R Ambedkar’s Birthday 14/04/21 Wednesday
May Day 01/05/21 Saturday
Id’ul Fitr (Ramzan) 13/05/21 Thursday
Bakrid 20/07/21 Tuesday
First Onam 20/08/21 Friday
Thiruvonam 21/08/21 Saturday
Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti 23/08/21 Monday
Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day 21/09/21 Tuesday
Gandhi Jayanthi 02/10/21 Saturday
Mahanavami 14/10/21 Thursday
Vijayadasami 15/10/21 Friday
Milad-I-Sherif (Birthday of Prophet Muhammed) 19/10/21 Tuesday
Deepavali 04/11/21 Thursday
Christmas 25/12/21 Saturday

For Haryana:

Holiday Date Day
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 20/01/21 Wednesday
Republic Day 26/01/21 Tuesday
Basant Panchami, Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 16/02/21 Tuesday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti 27/02/21 Saturday
Maha Shivratri 11/03/21 Thursday
Shaheedi Diwas, Martyrdom Day Of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru &Sukdev 23/03/21 Tuesday
Holi 29/03/21 Monday
Dr.B.R Ambedkar’s Jayanti 14/04/21 Wednesday
Ram Navmi 21/04/21 Wednesday
Mahavir Jayanti 25/04/21 Sunday
Id-UL-Fitr, Parshuram Jayanthi 14/05/21 Friday
Maharana Pratap Jayanti 13/06/21 Sunday
Sant Kabir Jayanti 24/06/21 Thursday
Id-Ul-zuha ( Bakr-Id) 21/07/21 Wednesday
Shaheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day 31/07/21 Saturday
Independence Day 15/08/21 Sunday

Note: We are also updating all the sections under: https://www.greythr.com/wiki/states which you can refer for all future requests.

2 Likes

Thank you very much Dinesh. This is really helpful.

4 Likes

Hi @priya

We have all the information with complete rules and regulations given under: https://blog.greythr.com/state-wise-leave-norms-prescribed-under-shops-and-establishments-act

There will be link to download and view, please use the same.

Do let me know if there is any help required on the same.

2 Likes

Hi,

PFA Holiday List for Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (186.3 KB)

5 Likes

Thanks @Ankit.

Very useful.

4 Likes

Please find the Goa Holiday List for your reference.

Goa State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (94.5 KB)

4 Likes

As per notification No.11/01/96-06/GA/Holiday /III/ 2020 -21/3930, the Administrator of Daman And Diu has declared the List of Public Holidays in the Union Territory of Daman And Diu for the calendar year 2021

Daman And Diu Union Territory List Of Holidays 2021 .pdf (3.1 MB)

5 Likes

PFA Andhra Pradesh Holiday List

Andhra Pradesh State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (1.5 MB)

5 Likes

PFA Meghalaya Holiday List

Meghalaya State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (60.4 KB)

5 Likes

Please find the Manipur and Jharkhand Holiday List for your reference.

Manipur State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (291.6 KB)

Jharkhand State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (2.1 MB)

4 Likes

Holiday List Punjab & Chandigarh

Chandigarh Union Territory List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (3.6 MB) Punjab State List Of Holidays 2021.pdf (1.8 MB)

5 Likes
Powered by | India's No.1 Payroll and HR Software.
9000+ Clients
150 Cities
10 Lakh+ Users